October 2020

This Sunday . Join us this Sunday for the Joy of Urdu Weekly Hour: “Dr Arfa Sayeda aur Zarminae Ansari ki Himaqatein”, and watch our founder-director improve her Urdu pronunciation & comprehension as she stumbles through works of Urdu literature under Dr. Arfa’s expert was guidance! . This week we will read excerpts from the absurd chapter, “Club”, in Shafiqur Rehman’s compilation Himaqatein. Online link to reading: https://ift.tt/35Lo1CU . Watch live on Facebook, or register for the zoom meeting- https://ift.tt/34eQ5iE After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. …….. Joy of Urdu is a volunteer-run, BILINGUAL, organization for the promotion of the Urdu language, creating bilingual content and publication, with chapters around the world. …….. Continue the discussion on our new Facebook Group: https://ift.tt/2FbEUgM ……. Use the forms here (https://ift.tt/3bGjGDr) : – Volunteer for Joy of Urdu – Join one of our international chapters – Receive information about events – Request a chapter in your area ……… Follow us on our social media platforms: Twitter (https://twitter.com/joyofurdu?lang=en) Instagram (https://ift.tt/33cTLzt) YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/…/UCU_wXex1EJBI…) Do click on the bell icon to make sure you are notified when we upload new videos & lectures! POSTER DESIGN: Rabila Kidwai #urdu #joyofurdu #kitabeinparhiye #arfasayeda #drarfa #drarfasayedazehra #zarminaeansari #himaqatein #joyofurduweeklyhour #shafiqurrehman #urdusatire #pakistanreads #pakistan #pakistani #urduadab #urduliterature #urdupoetry #language #reading #literature #books #shortstory #pronunciation #urduseekhiye
||
View on Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CHAhIv3n-8a/
continue reading
Watch this space…
||
View on Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CGzzJyCn7CZ/
continue reading
The Notion of Correctness in Language A conversation with Dr. Rizwan Ahmad. Host: Aleem Zubair . Friday, October 9 . 3 pm UK, 5 pm Qatar, 6 pm UAE, 7 pm Pakistan, 7:30 pm India . Zoom Registration Link: https://ift.tt/36Ld71V . ‎“کیونکر کوئی نوشتئہ حق کو غلط کہے” . ‎زبان میں صحیح اور غلط کا مسئلہ ‎ڈاکٹر رضوان احمد کے ساتھ گفتگو . ‎میزبان: علیم زبیر . ‎جمعہ،۹ اکتوبر، شام پانچ بجے (قطر) ، شام سات بجے (پاکستان) . ‎زوم لنک حاصل کرنے کے لیے اندراج کروا لیجیے https://ift.tt/36Ld71V . ________________ . ‎شعر، کتاب، آواز ‎علیم زبیر کے ساتھ اردو ادب، زبان اور شاعری کے بارے میں نشست ، ہر دوسرے جمعے، شام سات بجے . Word, verse and voice: A journey through the world of Urdu poetry & prose with Aleem Zubair . Alternate Fridays, 7 pm (PST) . . Link in bio . NOTE: Please subscribe to the Joy of Urdu YouTube Channel to see the videos of this event and other videos. Do click on the bell icon to make sure you are notified when we upload it! . To join one of our international chapters, and receive information about events, or to volunteer for Joy of Urdu, please register by filling the forms linked in bio. . Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube. Link in Bio . Poster Design: Rabila Kidwai . #JoyofUrdu #JOU #language #urdulanguage #urduliterature #DrRizwanAhmed #AleemZubair .
||
View on Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CGFLOi4nLe5/
continue reading